Languages

Bregenzer Festspiele © Anja Köhler, Bregenzer Festspiele

Cultural Excursion to the Bregenz Festival

Learn interesting facts about the Kunsthaus Bregenz’s current shows and the building’s architecture during a guided tour in the morning and then spend the afternoon relaxing and unwinding on the lake in the company of a glass of wine or two. That’s what the day could look like! The Kunsthaus Bregenz presents contemporary art throughout the year. The royal steamboat Hohentwiel offers varied but always enjoyable trips during the festival season. That means that visitors may enjoy several top-class events when combining trips on the lake with the performance of ‘Rigoletto” on the lake stage in the evening.

 

‘Rigoletto’ by Giuseppe Verdi

Rigoletto, the Duke of Mantua’s hunchbacked court jester, lives in two worlds – but he’s never entirely at home in either of them. He is torn between the supposed happiness with his beautiful daughter Gilda, whom he has kept secret from the world, and the ruthless amusement of the Duke of Mantua and his love affairs. Rigoletto’s life built on a lie is abruptly broken when the Duke seduces Gilda. Gilda falls in love with the faithless and notorious womaniser and Rigoletto swears revenge. He orders the murderer Sparafucile to kill the Duke of Mantua.

Rigoletto, which premièred at the Teatro La Fenice in Venice in 1851, is the first piece in the Trilogia popolare and is one of Guiseppe Verdi’s most performed operas. The tragic tale of unrequited love, hatred and passion takes its course on the Lake Stage in 2019 with Philipp Stölzl as the conductor.

Trip duration
Approximately twelve hours

Number of participants
Minimum: 10

Recommended reservations
Guided tour through Kunsthaus Bregenz
Personal cruise on Hohentwiel
Tickets for the Bregenz Festival

Sprachen

Bregenzer Festspiele © Anja Köhler, Bregenzer Festspiele

Kulturreise zu den Bregenzer Festspielen

Am Vormittag, bei einer Führung durch das Kunsthaus Bregenz, Wissenswertes über die aktuelle Ausstellung und die Architektur des Hauses erfahren, den Nachmittag auf dem See erleben, sich ein Gläschen Wein gönnen und die Seele baumeln lassen. So könnte ein Tag aussehen! Das Kunsthaus Bregenz zeigt das ganze Jahr über zeitgenössische Kunst. Das königliche Dampfschiff Hohentwiel bietet unterschiedliche aber immer genussreiche Fahrten zur Festspielzeit an. Kombiniert mit einem abendlichen Besuch der Oper “Rigoletto” auf der Seebühne, erleben Sie gleich mehrere hochkarätige Veranstaltungen.

 

Giuseppe Verdis Oper “Rigoletto”

Rigoletto, ein buckeliger Hofnarr auf dem Anwesen des Herzogs von Mantua, lebt in zwei Welten, doch in keiner ist er gänzlich zuhause. Er ist hin und hergerissen zwischen dem vermeintlichen Glück mit seiner geheim gehaltenen, schönen Tochter Gilda und den rücksichtslosen Amusements des Herzogs von Mantua und seinen Liebesabenteuern. Rigolettos Lebenslüge zerbricht als der Herzog Gilda ihrer Unschuld beraubt. Gilda verliebt sich in den treulosen und notorischen Frauenhelden und Rigoletto schwört Rache. Er beauftragt den Mörder Sparafucile, den Herzog von Mantua zu ermorden.

Rigoletto, das im Jahre 1851 am Teatro La Fenice in Venedig uraufgeführt wurde, ist das erste Stück der Trilogia popolare und eine der meist aufgeführten Opern Giuseppe Verdis. Das Schicksal über unerfüllte Liebe, Hass und Leidenschaft nimmt unter der Leitung von Philipp Stölzl auf der Seebühne 2019 seinen tragischen Lauf.

 

Erlebnisdauer
Ca. 12 Stunden

Teilnehmerzahl
Mindestens: 10

Empfohlene Reservierungen
Führung durch das Kunsthaus Bregenz
Fahrt auf der Hohentwiel
Tickets für die Bregenzer Festspiele